If you have questions about Elizabeth lim's YA Fantasy novel, six crimson cranes...

This web story has you covered.

"Is this book a standalone, duology, or part of a series?"

Question 1

Six Crimson Cranes is the first book in a duology. Elizabeth Lim did say she was going to write a third book, but that this most likely would be a prequel.

"Is Six Crimson Cranes a retelling?"

Question 2

Yes, Six Crimson Cranes is an East-Asian retelling. It is based on “The Wild Swans” by Hans Christian Andersen, or “the Grimm Brothers” depending on which version you want to go by.

"Where is Six Crimson Cranes set?"

Question 3

Six Crimson Cranes is set in the same world as The Blood of Stars duology (Spin the Dawn and Unravel the Dusk) which is set in an East-Asian world.

"Does Six Crimson Cranes have any LGBTQ elements?"

Question 4

Tap the link for the answer to this question and much more information about Six Crimson Cranes!